20% Project – Amazing Amigurumi: Week #5

I finally did something! I finished the cow. I only had to do the spots and udders, but I decided I didn’t want to make the udders. Also, I started the yellow elephant. I still haven’t finished the star yet. Last week my goal was to finish the cow and start the elephant. I did both, and I feel accomplished. I’m happy with myself for completing my goal. Thankfully, I didn’t have to make any adjustments this week. I did have a failure. I followed the directions, it said to do double crochets (dc). It looked really weird. Especially compared to the picture where it looked like they did single crochets (sc) I’m realizing now that towards the beginning of the book it says the equivalents for UK and US crochet terms. I almost finished the head, but then I stopped to redo the whole thing. At least I got some double crochet practice in. Something I learned is that I should probably check if the book is UK or US before using it. Next week my goal is to do my trifold, script, and finish the star.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *