A Year of Many Thanks


Thankfulness. A topic that comes up every year. It is associated with one specific American and Canadian holiday. Everyone’s Thanksgiving Holiday is different. But most Thanksgivings consist of similar food. Mashed potatoes, a big turkey that just finished baking, cranberry sauce, and stuffing. Although there can be many other foods depending on your Thanksgiving. Scrumptious food is definitely one thing I’m thankful for. Why? Well you can’t survive without it, same with water. Food can be changed by adding different spices, cooking it differently, and who wouldn’t want to be like Chef Remy. You just got to love food. The second thing I’m thankful for are my friends. They are great because they are there for me when I need them the most, they make school 10 million times better, and my day can be made easily. Miss Moffat also makes my day better, it is the worst when she is not there. The third thing I’m thankful for is my mom. Of course I love all of my family, but my mom is the most important. Why? Well, I wouldn’t be in this world without her. Also I wouldn’t be able to live without her. I don’t think my dad would be able to be in charge. My dad is a gamer, same with me and my sibling, which leads to our schedules being all wack. Sometimes I do get a wee bit mad at my mom, I still love her and need her.

One thought on “A Year of Many Thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *